Residents Executive Committee

RSS Residents Executive Committee

Stephanie Yoon

Stephanie Yoon, MD


Stephanie Yoon is a resident physician in the Department of Radiation Oncology at University of California, Los Angeles. She graduated from Massachusetts Institute of Technology with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and Literature.

She earned her medical degree at Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University and went onto completing her internship at Abington-Jefferson Health. She has interests in stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS), stereotactic body radiotherapy (SBRT), magnetic resonance-guided radiotherapy (MRgRT), functional imaging, and other advanced techniques in radiation therapy.

Julie Jiang

Julie Jiang, MD, PhD


Julie Jiang is a radiation oncology resident at Montefiore Medical Center. She completed a double major in Biomedical Engineering and Applied Mathematics & Statistics at the Johns Hopkins University.

Dr. Jiang then went on to obtain an MD and PhD in Biomedical Sciences at Albert Einstein College of Medicine. Dr. Jiang has given oral presentations at conferences including ESTRO and Association for Clinical and Translational Science. She has published in several journals, such as Oral Oncology and Journal of Gastrointestinal Oncology.

Therese Y. Andraos

Therese Y. Andraos, MD

Committee Member

Dr. Andraos received her medical degree from the American University of Beirut. She spent 1 year in Houston as a postdoctoral research fellow at The MD Anderson Cancer Center. As a foreign medical graduate, it was invaluable to have had that research training experience.

Dr. Andraos worked on multiple research projects highlighting the role of radiation therapy in various disease sites including lymphoma, prostate cancer, and breast cancer. In January 2020, she was part of the Radiosurgery Society resident debate, and discussed SBRT monotherapy vs EBRT+LDR Boost in intermediate risk prostate cancer. More recently, during the COVID-19 pandemic, she was redeployed to cover the inpatient internal medicine floors. While it was a stressful time both mentally and physically, it reminded her of what originally attracted me to medicine. It allowed her to continue to improve my medical acumen and helped her understand the importance of treating the patient as a whole.

One of Dr. Andraos' future career goals is to develop a further understanding of the role and implications of radio-immunotherapy in cancer patients. She strives to explore this aspect of radiation oncology further as a member of the RSS resident committee. She believes that precision medicine is the future of our field, as it can offer more personalized treatment options tailored towards the diverse immune and genetic profiles of each individual patient. With the help of her colleagues on this committee, she also plans to explore options which may improve the outreach of the RSS not only to the professionals in the field, but to the general public as well.

Phillip Cezayirli

Phillip Cezayirli, MD

Phillip is a Neurosurgery Resident at Montefiore Medical Center / Albert Einstein College of Medicine who is interested in pursuing a career in neurosurgical oncology. He has additional interests in research and initiatives involving quality, value, and prospective data collection. In addition to his role with the RSS Residents Committee, Phillip is on the resident committee for the Congress of Neurological Surgeons working on leadership and education projects.