2018 Board of Directors Election
Dear Members,

The 2018 Board of Directors Election has come to a close. It is with great pleasure that we announce Dr. Mohideen, Dr. Schulder and Dr. Yang have been elected to serve another term on the Board of Directors of the Radiosurgery Society.

Najeeb Mohideen, MD, has been a member of the Radiosurgery Society since 2006. Dr. Mohideen is a Radiation Oncologist at Northwest Community Hospital in Arlington Heights, Illinois. He has held many leadership positions in Radiation Oncology. He has served on the Board of Directors of the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) and has also chaired its Health Policy Council. He currently serves on ASTRO’s Health Policy Committee and Payment Reform Workgroup and is Chair of the Radiation Oncology Economics Committee for the American College of Radiology. Dr. Mohideen joined the Board of Directors in March 2015. In April 2016, Dr. Mohideen became Secretary of the Board of Directors.
Michael Schulder, MD, is vice chair, residency program director, and professor of neurosurgery at the Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell. He also serves as the Director of the Brain Tumor Center, and the Co-Director of the Center for Stereotactic Radiosurgery at Northwell Health. Mike has been a member of the Radiosurgery Society since 2003 (Member #20). He trained in SRS at the University of Florida and at the Brigham and Women's Hospital and has practiced it for over 20 years. Dr. Schulder's experience includes treating patients with the X-Knife, CyberKnife, Novalis, Varian, and Gamma Knife systems. He believes strongly that SRS programs and indeed the entire field are best advanced by surgical specialists working together with radiation oncologists. Dr. Schulder joined the Board of Directors in March 2015.
Jun Yang, PhD, is chief physicist at the Philadelphia CyberKnife. He is a member of the AAPM Task Group #135 and #277 and serves on the Physics Committee for the Radiosurgery Society. As an adjunct clinical associate professor of Drexel University, he has authored and co-authored many publications on medical physics with emphasis on Radiosurgery physics, radiobiology and clinical outcomes. Jun joined the Physics Committee in 2011, the RSS Board of Directors in 2012 and has served as the chairman of the Physics Committee since January of 2013.

Member login  

We would like to
acknowledge and thank our 
Corporate Sponsors.

We would like to 
acknowledge and thank our 
Academic & Medical Center

Interact With Us!
facebook Like our Facebook Page   
Join our Facebook Group
twiter Follow us on Twitter 
Follow our Group on LinkedIn
Visit our Journal on Cureus
  Join our Mailing List