About Us

About Us | Board of Directors | Staff | Acknowledgments | Legal Information | Contact Us

The Radiosurgery Society® (RSS) is a multi-disciplinary non-profit organization of surgeons, radiation oncologists, physicists, and allied professionals, who are dedicated to advancing the science and clinical practice of radiosurgery. Originally formed as The CyberKnife® Society™ in 2002, becoming a non-profit (501c6) in 2008 and changing our name in 2011, the Radiosurgery Society today represents over 600 members who perform stereotactic radiosurgery and stereotactic body radiation therapy in hospitals and freestanding centers throughout the world.

We believe we are limited only by our imagination in our efforts to painlessly destroy cancer and other disorders throughout the body - throughout the world. The Radiosurgery Society is dedicated to realizing this dream.

Our Mission

The Radiosurgery Society is a multi-disciplinary non-profit organization, consisting of surgeons, radiation oncologists, physicists, and allied professionals, who are dedicated to advancing the science and clinical practice of stereotactic radiosurgery and stereotactic body radiation therapy.

Our Objective

  • Improve results achieved in the field of stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS)/stereotactic body radiotherapy (SBRT) by promoting scholarly exchange among the members, with a focus on defining and expanding the role of SRS/SBRT.
  • Share detailed clinical information pertaining to SRS/SBRT to promote protocol development.
  • Encourage and enhance adoption of SRS/SBRT techniques in the worldwide medical community and among healthcare providers and patients.
  • Facilitate the development of treatment methods that offer the optimum in safety and efficacy for patients.

Board of Directors

Chairman - Alexander Muacevic, MD
President - Anand Mahadevan, MD
President-Elect -
Richard D. Bucholz, MD
Secretary - Douglas J. Minnich, MD
Treasurer - John J. Kresl, MD, PhD 

Board Member - Hale Caglar, MD
Board Member - Kristine Gagliardi
Board Member - Andrew Gaya, BSc, MD, MRCP, FRCR
Board Member - Shalom Kalnicki, MD 
Board Member - Constantine A. Mantz, MD

Board Member
Jun Yang, PhD

Member login  


  On behalf of the Radiosurgery Society, as active members of this organization you are hereby notified that as of December 1, 2014, three candidates have been nominated for election.

Voting will commence on February 2, 2015.  All RSS members in good standing as of Friday, January 30, 2015 will be eligible to vote.

Find out more about the 3 candidates by pressing here.

To view the original announcement, use this link.

Ballots will be emailed to you on February 2, 2015 however, in order for your electronic vote to be counted, we require a signed Consent to Use of Electronic Transmission form be returned to us by Friday, January 30, 2015. CLICK HERE to download the form.


Douglas Minnich, MD

Secretary, the RSS Board of Directors

Interact With Us!
facebook Like us on Facebook
twiter Follow us on Twitter 
Skype Me™!  Call us on Skype
Follow our Group on LinkedIn